Main content


8 May 2017, Colloquium

Orbifolds for Geometry Processing

Read more 

8 May 2017, Colloquium

Orbifolds for Geometry Processing

Read more 

15 May 2017, Inaugural lecture

Future Computing Architectures

Read more 


Apr 23, 2017 - ETH D-INFK Spin-off Sound-proof/Futurae: Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung mit Umgebungsgeraeuschen

Read more 

Apr 20, 2017

ETH News - D-INFK Spin-off Futurae Technologies: Sounds provide a safer login

Read more 

Apr 13, 2017

Süddeutsche Zeitung - Pascal Berard (Doktorand von Prof. Markus Gross): Augen virtueller Figuren in Filmen

Read more 

Apr 7, 2017

NZZ - Prof. Juraj Hromkovic: "Man kann vor der Informatik nicht davonlaufen"

Read more 

Apr 2, 2017

Tages-anzeiger - Pascal Berard (Doktorand von Prof. Markus Gross): Quantensprung am Zürcher Disney Lab

Read more 


Game technology inspires creativity

Augmented creativity

ETH and Disney researchers in game technology collaborate to provide novel digital technologies that enhance traditional experiences in a new realm called, "augmented creativity."
Read more

Prof. Rätsch, welcome to ETH

ETH Professor Gunnar Rätsch

Gunnar Rätsch develops machine learning algorithms for the analysis of biological and medical data. His research will be central in ETH’s initiative for personalized medicine. Read more

How to program large-scale hetergenous parallel computers

ETH Professor Torsten Hoefler

Prof. Torsten Hoefler, winner of the prestigious ERC grant, and his team depart from a control-centric model to a data-centric program formulation. This technique optimizes e.g. data mapping at all scales. Read more

Prof. Zhang, welcome to ETH

Prof. Zhang

Ce Zhang joins us from his post-doctoral research at Stanford University. His research interests are in the areas of databases, data processing, machine learning and data science. Read more

Shaping synergies between science
and industry

Prof. Alonso

“By collaborating with industry partners we can improve both research and teaching at our department”, says Prof. Gustavo Alonso, the department’s Director of Studies.Read more

Prof. Singla, welcome to ETH

Prof. Singla

He joins us fresh from his doctoral research at the University of Illinois. His research interests are in the areas of computer networks, including internet architecture and data center networks.Read more

Text sentiment analysis in tweets

Jan Deriu und Maurice Gonzenbach

Jan Deriu and Maurice Gonzenbach, Master's students of Prof. Thomas Hofmann, won this year's SemEval competition in text sentiment classification.
Read more

Page URL:
Tue Apr 25 00:26:42 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich