Master's Programs


ETH's Computer Science Department runs a broad-reaching Master's program - the Master in Computer Science - which grants students access to general computer science topics as well as a number of focus areas such as Theoretical Computer Science, Information Security, Software Engineering, and Visual Computing. Moreover, collaborating with other departments, the Computer Science Department offers two interdisciplinary Masters: one in Computational Biology and Bioinformatics and the other in Robotics, Systems and Control.

The study program is closely connected to the department's world-class research groups led by an internationally diverse faculty of about 30 professors. Students have ample opportunities to quickly participate in one of many exciting research projects, often in collaboration with industry or the local research centers of international companies.

The department offers the following Master's degree programs and tracks:

  • Master in Computer Science (MSc CS)
    • Theoretical Computer Science
    • Information Security
    • Software Engineering
    • Information Systems
    • Distributed Systems
    • Visual Computing
    • Computational Science
    • General Computer Science
  • Master in Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (MSc CBB)
  • Master in Robotics, Systems and Control (MSc RSC)
Page URL:
© 2015 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich