Industrial Advisory Board

Main content

The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) of the Department of Computer Science serves as a direct link to industry. Established in 2005, the Industrial Advisory Board consists of high-level representatives for leading IT companies and organizations.

The IAB serves as a platform for exchange between the IT industry and our department. Its main objectives are giving advice on important topics in computer science research and teaching as well as complementing the feedback the department gets from students and scientists.

Directly connecting decision-makers to both the providers and users of information technology helps the department improve its education, focus its research, and develop its services to the Swiss economy and society.

The Industrial Advisory Board members are as follows:

Member Company
Douglas Dykeman IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Rüschlikon
Daniel Gorostidi ELCA Informatique SA, Lausanne
Urs Hölzle Google Inc., USA
Walter Hürsch BlueCare AG, Winterthur
Hansbeat Loacker Credit Suisse, Zurich
Stephan Murer UBS, Zurich
Otto Preiss ABB Schweiz AG, Turgi
Markus Schmid Swiss Re, Zurich
Gabriela Keller Ergon Informatik AG
Stephane Dufour Swisscom
Bartholomaeus Pohl UBS
Former Members Company
Bernhard Eschermann ABB Schweiz AG, Corporate Research, Baden-Dättwil
Karl Landert Credit Suisse, Information Technology, Zurich
Ruedi Noser Nationalrat FDP, Noser Management AG, Hombrechtikon
Susanne Ruoff BT Switzerland AG, Wallisellen
Yury Zaytsev Swiss Re, Group Information Officer, Zurich
Xavier Comtesse Avenir Suisse, Genève
Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich